Asana Sequence Feb 15, 08

I realized that I hadn’t been able to blog as much as I want to lately. I always think of soemthing to write during my practice but as soon as I get home, I’m overwhelmed with other commitmets (a.k.a. never-ending housechores).

Since I’ve begun teaching beginners for the past 1 month plus, I’ve came up with a few sequences. I thought it would be great to share that with those who frequent my blog, as well as using this blog to document the sequences for my own reference also.

I hope you find these sequences useful to you.

Focus: Stira Stuka – Strong / Steady & Calm 

1.       OM X 3

2.       Wide-legged bound forward fold (extend & fold)

3.       (Sun Salutation A): X 3

a.       Mountain

b.      Standing Forward Bend

c.       Plank

d.      Chatturanga /  Knee-chest-chin

e.      Updog / Urdhva Mukha Svanasana

f.        Downdog / Adho Mukha Svanasana

g.       Forward Bend

h.      Mountain

4.       (Sun Salutation A): X 3

a.       Mountain

b.      Chair pose

c.       Standing Forward Bend

d.      Plank

e.      Lunge

f.        Crescent pose

g.       Chatturanga /  Knee-chest-chin

h.      Updog / Urdhva Mukha Svanasana

i.        Downdog / Adho Mukha Svanasana

j.        Forward Bend

k.       Chair pose

5.       Downdog

6.       Plank

7.       Side-plank > Gate Pose / Parighasana (L & R)

8.       Child’s pose / Balasana (hands behind)

9.       Standing Star

10.   Revolved Wide-Legged Standing Forward Bend / Parivrtta Prasarita Padottanasana  (L & R)

11.   Skandasana? (L & R): one leg extended squat, hands in prayer position

12.   Table

13.   Frog

14.   Sphinx pose

15.   Seated cross-legged twist

16.   Reclining Bound Angle Pose / Supta Baddha Konasana

17.   Savasana

1 Comment

  1. Jenniko said,

    February 17, 2008 at 2:11 am

    Hi,

    So happy to see you have updates. This sequence is useful especially for beginner like me to practise at home. Thank you so much for sharing.


Leave a comment